Tuesday, 14 December 2010

Toro y Moi - Second Record Due Early 2011

Toro y Moi, aka (equally awesomely titled) Chaz Bundick, is due to release his second album on 22nd February 2011, charging through a musical career at breakneck speed, such is the ferocity and fervour of his insatiable bedroom electronica. 'Underneath The Pine' is highly anticipated, and the early sound and artwork point towards something based around the unsettling and unflinching rhythyms of nature.

The record hits stores (and the web) via Carpark next year and the announced track list is as follows:

01 “Intro/Chi Chi”
02 “New Beat”
03 “Go with You”
04 “Divina”
05 “Before I’m Done”
06 “Got Blinded”
07 “How I Know”
08 “Light Black”
09 “Still Sound”
10 “Good Hold”
11 “Elise”

No comments: