Tuesday, 24 August 2010

The Fresh & Onlys announce new album 'Play It Strange'

Despite their short history, San Franciscan's The Fresh & Onlys have already released a flurry of 7"s, a limited-edition cassette, and two full-length albums (on Castleface and Woodsist) 'Play It Strange' will be their first for the legendary In The Red Records and third album total in less than three years.

Sound pointers range from Violent Femmes, 13th Floor Elevators to early 80s British indie-pop and a nod towards the Australian underground scene of the same decade, 'Play It Strange' highlights the band’s ability to create pop music that’s skewed yet perfect.

'Play It Strange' will be released on the 25th October and the tracklisting with Artwork is as follows:

1. Summer Of Love
2. Waterfall
3. Until The End Of Time
4. Tropical Island Suite
5. All Shook Up
6. Be My Hooker
7. Fascinated
8. Plague Of Frogs
9. Who Needs A Man
10. Red Light Green Light
11. I'm A Thief

Having personally been recommended this band by John Dywer as well as their appearance at the Matt Groening curated ATP in May. Middle Boop welcome this release with open arms.


No comments: