Thursday, 6 January 2011

Dirtbombs cover classic Detroit Techno tracks on new album, 'Party Store'

Nearly ten years after their acclaimed Ultraglide in Black helped kick-start a renewed interest in all things Detroit and rock-and-roll, Dirtbombs are releasing the de facto companion piece, Party Store, on January 24th.

Take a look at the tracklisting for Party Store and see which of these classic titles ring any bells...!

1. Cosmic Cars
2. Shari vari
3. Good Life (Basement Roots Mix)
4. Strings Of Life
5. Alleys Of Your Mind
6. Bug In The Bass Bin
7. Jaguar 1.
8. Tear The Club Up
9. 謎 のミスタ-ナイソ (Detoroito Mix)

In the meantime, here's a taster of the track 'Shari Vari' to wet your appetite.

No comments: