Tuesday, 29 June 2010

So yeah... as we were saying... The new Of Montreal album. Tracklisting announced + free MP3 download!

Following on from last weeks news that Of Montreal were to release their anticipated 10th album, further details in regards to release date and tracklisting have now been announced. ‘False Priest’ will be available 13th September in the UK/Europe and 14th in North America on CD, LP and digital formats through Polyvinyl Records. The LP once again features fantastic artwork from Apollinaire Rave's David Barnes and Gemini Tactics.

The full tracklisting that consists of 13 tracks on the record that were co-produced by Of Montreal front man Kevin Barnes and Grammy-nominated producer Jon Brion (Kanye West, Fiona Apple, Rufus Wainwright), is as follows:

1. ‘I Feel Ya' Strutter’

2. ‘Our Riotous Defects’ (feat. Janelle Monáe)

3. ‘Coquet Coquette’

4. ‘Godly Intersex’

5. ‘Enemy Gene’ (feat. Janelle Monáe)

6. ‘Hydra Fancies’

7. ‘Like A Tourist’

8. ‘Sex Karma’ (feat. Solange Knowles)

9. ‘Girl Named Hello’

10. ‘Famine Affair’

11. ‘Casualty of You’

12. ‘Around the Way’

13. ‘You Do Mutilate?’

'False Priest' is available to pre-order from Polyvinyl, and you can also treat yourself to a free MP3 of lead single ‘Coquet Coquette’ here!

As far as we're concerned, Monday 13th September cannot come soon enough!


No comments: